Kajiado County ODM nominations results, 2017: Primaries Winners

Raila Odinga’s party Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) primaries in Kajiado County are set for Tuesday 18th April 2017. There are aspirants in the post of member of parliament in different constituencies, MCA, Senator and Women representative. The gubernatorial ticket was handed to the incumbent Governor Dr David Nkedianye as he did not have a contestant opposing him.

ODM party Kajiado county nominations results winner, primaries

ODM party Kajiado county nominations results winner, primaries/Photo

Kajiado County has 5 constituencies (Kajiado Central Constituency,  Kajiado North Constituency,  Kajiado South Constituency,  Kajiado East Constituency, and Kajiado West Constituency) and is perceived to be an ODM stronghold according to the 2013 presidential elections results.
According to ODM NEB rules, Polling centers are expected to open by 6:00 am when voting will begin and close by 5:00 pm and thereafter tallying of votes will begin. ODM has indicated that the returning office will not come from Kajiado County to avoid chaos and mistrust as it happened in Busia County ODM primaries.
NOTE: Kindly note  that we will update the winners below once the results are officially announced and after tallying.
Kajiado County ODM Nominations for Senator  candidates

  • Jeremiah Toire Risa Nakaya-1960 votes
  • Tinaayai Daniel Koilel Ole-46865 votes
  • Sammy-1571 votes

NOTE: Results not complete, some polling center have  not voted as they were postponed. So, we will have to wait until they vote to get complete results.

Kajiado County ODM Nominations for Women Rep(MP) candidates

  • Esther Karapio Somoire-23601
  • Justine Simayiai Rakita
  • Lucy Naneu Shurake-12290
  • Caroline Letura-9039

NOTE: Results not complete, some polling center have  not voted as they were postponed. So, we will have to wait until they vote to get complete results.

ODM Nominations for member of parliament (MP) Kajiado County candidates

Kajiado North Constituency ODM nominations aspirants

  • Beautah Maroko Monyoncho
  • Andrew Mokoro Nyagwansa
  • George Morara Mocheche

Kajiado East Constituency ODM nominations aspirants

  • George Rianto Kimiti
  • Bob Micheni Njagi
  • Kakuta Maimai Hamisi

Kajiado South Constituency ODM nominations aspirants

  • Thomas Saningo Lekanaiyia-5327 votes
  • Alais Lenana Lomoi-3164 votes

NOTE: We will update all the results of the winners once the primaries are over in Kajiado and Nakuru Counties.

You can also read  IEBC official contacts: Mobile Phone number, Email, Location, Postal Address, Telephone

Do not  miss all our  latest update on Kajiado County ODM nomination results of winners once the are announced and independent electoral boundaries commission (IEBC) news.

Looking for CBC Schemes of work, all grades, for New Curriculum? Check: Muthurwa.com
Do you need to revise for KCSE 2018? 2017 KCSE Past Papers with oficial Answers now available: More Details
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • Looking for High School Teaching and Revision Notes? Check: High School Notes
  • Sell your Digital products like ebooks online in Kenya at: Muthurwa.com
  • Learn how to start and make money through blogging in kenya: Making Money Through Blogging in Kenya
  • Advertisements