Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered voters in Western province which comprises mostly of Luhya tribe tribe and  well known to support Mudavadi, Wetangula and Raila Odinga’s  CORD/NASA/ODM.

IEBC registered voters county
IEBC registered voters statistics/Photo

The former Western province was divided into 4 counties which include Kakamega, Bungoma, Vihiga, and Busia county. Below are the official IEBC registered voters  in Western (updated early 2017)


UPDATE: For updated list of voters after mass voter registration Kindly check here: IEBC New Voters by 21st February 2017

Number of Registered voters in Western  Province


  1. Kakamega County: 510,631 voters
  2. Vihiga County: 202,822 voters
  3. Bungoma County: 410, 462 voters
  4. Busia County:  251,305 voters
You can also read  IEBC North Eastern Province Number of registered voters: Somali Tribe Majority

Western Province total registered voters: 1,375,220  registered voters

(We will update the figures as mass registration numbers are announced by IEBC)

Do not miss our updates on voter registration patterns in Kenya ahead of the 2017 presidential elections

Get our News on Facebook
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • We are proud to introduce to you Nairobi's Latest Craze, Room Escape Games, where you are given 60 Minutes To Escape a physical room. I must say, It is a scary game but you will enjoy. You must be atleast two people: View Game Here
  • Looking for the best web design services offered at the best price in Kenya? Let our website designers build your dream website or blog CHECK PRICES
  • Advertise in our website: Publish Advert