Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered voters in central province which comprises mostly of the Kikuyu tribe and  well known to support Uhuru Kenyatta’s Jubilee Party.

IEBC registered voters county
IEBC registered voters statistics/Photo

The former Central Province was divided into five counties which include Nyandarua county, Kiambu County, Nyeri County,KirinyagaCounty, and Muranga County. Below are the official IEBC registered voters (updated early 2017).


UPDATE: For updated list of voters after mass voter registration Kindly check here: IEBC New Voters by 21st February 2017

Number of Registered voters in Central Province

  1. Nyandarua County: 255,984 voters
  2. Nyeri County: 356,381 voters
  3. Kirinyaga County: 265,290 voters
  4. Muranga County:  452,841 voters
  5. Kiambu County: 862,829 voters
You can also read  IEBC latest News: 2017 General Election Preparedness, Timelines

Central Province total registered voters: 2,193,325 registered voters
(We will update the figures as mass registration numbers are announced by IEBC)

Do not miss our updates on voter registration patterns in Kenya ahead of the 2017 presidential elections

Get our News on Facebook
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • Learn how to buy and sell Bitcoins through Mpesa in Kenya: Read Our Detailed Article
  • Are you a book reader lover? Get novels/ebooks at an affordable price: Check Store
  • Want to Interact with us? Join our network, Download our App on Playstore here: KyoteApp
  • To contact us, use our forum community page: