LSK 2024 Elections Voting and Announcement of Winners

LSK 2024 Elections Voting and Announcement of Winners

The Law Society of Kenya (LSK) will hold its election on February 29, 2024. The position of president is the most contested and comprises five candidates which include Odhiambo Faith Mony Aoko, Daudi Carolyne Kamende, Manyonge Peter Wanyama, Mboce Harriet Njoki, and Ng’etich Bernhard Kipkoech.

LSK 2024 Elections - Voting and Winner Declaration

Voting in the LSK election will take place on February 29, 2024, at selected high court statins across the country. Voting begins at 8:00 am and ends at 5:00 pm, and voters will be required to produce their ID or passport. 

After voting is completed, the counting of votes begins with the president, vice President, and member of council.

The results of the presidential contestants at the polling shall be declared in Form LSK-09 while the total tally shall be declared in Form LSK-14.

Any candidate who does not agree with the election outcome may appeal within 7 days of the announcement of the results. 

UPDATE: Faith Odhiambo won the 2024 LSK presidential election after getting 3,040 votes; Peter Wanyama got 2,122, Caroline Kamende 910, Bernhard Kipng'etich got 877 and Njoki Mboce 482 votes.

Law Society of Kenya (LSK) elections are held after every two years

No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

Please log in or register to leave a comment.