Soya Awards 2024 Winners List

Soya Awards 2024 Winners List

Soya Awards has announced 2024 winners in various sporting categories. The winners feature popular athletes in Kenya, the best sports secondary schools, rising sports stars, and the best coaches. We have the complete list below.

Soya Awards 2024 Winners List

Hall of Fame

  • Henry Rono - Winner

School Team of the Year - Girls

Winner: Kwanthanze (Volleyball)

  • 1st Runners Up: Butere Girls High School (Football)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Nyamira Girls High School (Hockey)

School Team of the Year - Boys

  • Winner: Koyonzo High School (Rugby)
  • 1st Runners Up: Namwela Boys (Volleyball)
  • 2nd Runners Up: St. Anthony Kitale (Football)

School Coach of the Year

  • Isaac Muresia (Namwela Boys)

Most Promising Athletes - Girls

  • Winner: Nancy Cherop (Athletics)
  • 1st Runners Up: Valeria Nekesa (Football)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Bianca Ngecu (Golf)

Most Promising Athletes - Boys

  • Winner: Ismael Kipkurui (Athletics)
  • 1st Runners Up: Andriene Kibet (Football)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Nathaniel Muchoki (Chess)

Coach of the Year

  • Evelyn Kedogo (3x3 Women Team)

Women Sports Team of the Year

  • Winner: 3x3 Women Basketball Team
  • 1st Runners Up: Malkia Strikers (Volleyball)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Rollball Women Team

Men Sports Team of the Year

  • Winner: Kabras Sugar Rugby
  • 1st Runners Up: Rollball Men's Team
  • 2nd Runners Up: Rising Stars Football Team

Special Categories

  • Women Special Category Winner: Special Olympics Beach Volley Team Women
  • Men Special Category Winner: Handball Team

Sports Women Living with Disability

  • Winner: Asiya Sururu (Para-Rowing)
  • 1st Runners Up: Purity Kandie (Special Olympics)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Nancy Chelangat (Para Athletics)

Sports Men Living with Disability

  • Winner: David Nganga (Special Olympics)
  • 1st Runners Up: Kelvin Kipkogei (Deaf Athletics)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Titus Maundu (Para Athletics)

Sports Women of the Year

  • Winner: Faith Kipyegon (Athletics)
  • 1st Runners Up: Beatrice Chebet (Athletics)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Mary Moraa (Athletics)

Sports Men of the Year

  • Winner: Kelvin Kiptum (Athletics)
  • 1st Runners Up: Daniel Simiyu (Athletics)
  • 2nd Runners Up: Emmanuel Wanyonyi (Athletics)

This was the 20th edition of the Soya Award.

No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

Please log in or register to leave a comment.