President Uhuru Kenyatta has retained 6 names from his previous cabinet as he shook up things.

Those retained are:

  • Henry Rotich – Treasury
  • Najib Balala – Tourism
  • James Macharia – Transport
  • Fred Matiang’i – Education and acting Interior Security
  • Charles Keter – Energy
  • Joseph Mucheru – ICT

Those who are yet to know their fate include:

  • Hassan Wario – Sports
  • Amina Mohammed – Foreign Affairs
  • Rachel Omamo – Defence
  • Kazungu Kambi – Mining
  • Eugene Wamalwa – Water
  • Secily Mbarire – Public Service
  • Mwangi Kiunjuri – Devolution
  • Adan Mohammed – Trade
  • Judy Wakhungu – Environment
  • Willy Bett – Agriculture
  • Cleopa Mailu – Health
  • Grace Kandie – Labour
  • Jacob Kaimenyi – Lands

Among those President Uhuru has nominated as new Cabinet Secretaries include John Munyes, Ukur Yattani and Keriako Tobiko.

Ndegwa Muhoro, who was in charge of the Directorate of Criminal Affairs, Joel Kitili, who was Deputy Inspector of Police and Samuel Arachi, who was Deputy Inspector of Administration Police have been relieved of duties and the President has asked for their redeployment.

You can also read  Latest on Nyeri governor James Nderitu Gachagua death cause

Other new appointees include former Nakuru Governor Kinuthia Mbugua, who is now State Housing Comptroller and Nzioka Waita, who has been promoted to Chief of Staff.

More updates to follow.

Looking for a place to buy quality laptops in Kenya at an affordable price, with 24 hour delivery visit:
Get our 2018 News on Facebook
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • Learn how to buy and sell Bitcoins through Mpesa in Kenya: Read Our Detailed Article
  • Sell your Digital products like ebooks online in Kenya at:
  • Learn how to start and make money through blogging in kenya: Making Money Through Blogging in Kenya