Official IEBC Registered Voters in Kenya 2017: Per County, Tribe, Province

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered voters  in Kenya 2017: These statistics answers questions like what is the number of registered voters in each county? What is the number of registered voters in CORD and jubilee strongholds? What is the number of registered  voters in Rift Valley, Nyanza, Nairobi, central, coast, western, and eastern, and number of registered voters among Kikuyu, Akamba, Meru, Embu, Tharaka, Mbere, Gusii, Kuria, Luhya,  Mijikenda, Maasai, Samburu, Kalenjin, Luo,  Swahili, Pokomo, Segeju, Taveta, Taita,  Teso, Turkana, Elmolo, Njemps,  Marakwet, Tugen, Pokot, Elkony, Kipsigis, Rendille, Somali, Boran, Gabbra, Orma and boni tribes e.t.c

UPDATE: For the final IEBC list of Registered voters released on 27th June 2017, kindly check this page: Final Register breakdown

IEBC registered voters county

IEBC registered voters statistics/Photo

Presidential elections in Kenya are won by ethnic coalition or groupings. The more the number of registered voters your tribe has the more likely that you will emerge the winner. Find below an analysis of the same

Registered Voters Per County


  1. Mombasa County: 408,747 voters
  2. Kwale County: 174,443 voters
  3. Kilifi County:  336, 132 voters
  4. Tana River County: 79, 454 voters
  5. Lamu County: 52,346 voters
  6. Taita Taveta County:  113, 862 voters
  7. Garissa County: 115,202 voters
  8. Wajir County: 118091 voters
  9. Mandera County: 120768 voters
  10. Marsabit County: 104, 615 voters
  11. Isiolo County: 54462 voters
  12. Meru County: 487265 voters
  13. Tharaka-Nithi:  155,487 voters
  14. Embu County: 227,286 voters
  15. Kitui County:  324, 673 voters
  16. Machakos County: 445096 voters
  17. Makueni County: 298221 voters
  18. Nyandarua County: 255,984 voters
  19. Nyeri County: 356,381 voters
  20. Kirinyaga County: 265,290 voters
  21. Muranga County:  452,841 voters
  22. Kiambu County: 862,829 voters
  23. Turkana County: 132,885 voters
  24. West Pokot County: 120,986 voters
  25. Samburu County: 61,114 voters
  26. Trans Nzoia county: 244,640 voters
  27. Uasin Gishu County: 330,630 voters
  28. Elgeyo/Marakwet: 134, 568 voters
  29. Nandi County:  263, 264 voters
  30. Baringo County:  173,653 voters
  31. Laikipia County:  173, 905 voters
  32. Nakuru County: 695,318 voters
  33. Narok County: 211,835 voters
  34. Kajiado County: 304,346 voters
  35. Kericho County: 248,735 voters
  36. Bomet County: 252,358 voters
  37. Kakamega County: 510,631 voters
  38. Vihiga County: 202,822 voters
  39. Bungoma County: 410, 462 voters
  40. Busia County:  251,305voters
  41. Siaya County: 311,919 voters
  42. KisumuCounty: 385,820 voters
  43. Homabay County: 325,826 voters
  44. Migori County: 283,862 voters
  45. Kisii County: 412, 945 voters
  46. Nyamira County: 219,358 voters
  47. Nairobi County: 1,630, 988 voters
  48. Diaspora County: 2637 voters

Registered Voters per province and Registered Voters Per tribe in Kenya after mass voter registration have been updated below. What is available above is the number of registered voters before mass voter registration.


Registered Voters after Mass Voter Registration


The preliminary reports from the field show that 3,782,089 applications for new registration were received by the Commission. This represents 62% of the upper target of 6 million voters but 95% of the 4 million lower target. It is important to note that these are not final figures.

Top Registered Counties according to the latest data of IEBC in Feb 2017 Mass voter registration

  1. NAIROBI CITY 461,346
  2. KIAMBU 225,995
  3. NAKURU 175,756
  4. MERU 169,803
  5. MOMBASA 141,686
  6. KILIFl 123,866
  7. MACHAKOS 114,320
  8. KAKAMEGA 114,126
  9. MURANG’A 101,724
  10. UASIN GISHU 100,346

These counties registered more than 100,000 applications with Nairobi leading with
461,346.  Taking into account the registration of voters after the 2013 General Election, the Commission projects that approximately 5.2 million new voters will be added on the voters roll. But this will be the case after a proper cleaning and verification process.

UPDATE: For the final IEBC list of Registered voters released on 27th June 2017, kindly check this page: Final Register breakdown

You can also read  IEBC Central Province Number of registered voters: Kikiyu Tribe Majority

The above statics were derived from the Independent Electoral boundaries commission (IEBC) official website . Iebc latest mass voters registration per county updates will be published here before the end of this week

Looking for CBC Schemes of work, all grades, for New Curriculum? Check:
Do you need to revise for KCSE 2018? 2017 KCSE Past Papers with oficial Answers now available: More Details
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • Looking for High School Teaching and Revision Notes? Check: High School Notes
  • Sell your Digital products like ebooks online in Kenya at:
  • Learn how to start and make money through blogging in kenya: Making Money Through Blogging in Kenya
  • Advertisements