Find below a statement about the launch of the The National Super Alliance (NASA) of ODM, ANC, Wiper Party and Wiper Party.

nasa coalition party presidential aspirant raila
NASA coalition party heads: Raila Odinga-ODM, Kalonzo Musyoka-Wiper, Musalia Mudavadi-ANC, Moses Wetangula-Ford Kenya party. The four are expected unveil a presidential candidate to face Uhuru’s Jubilee party in the August 2017 polls/Photo


Statement by Raila Communication Director Dennis Onyango


The National Super Alliance (NASA) which so far brings together four Opposition parties will tomorrow, 22nd February 2017, sign and unveil a joint coalition agreement spelling out the management structures, terms of engagement and founding principles to govern the coalition, among other issues.

The parties are the Orange Democratic Movement, the Wiper Democratic Movement of Kenya, Ford Kenya and the Amani National Congress.

The ceremony tomorrow will be dedicated solely to the signing of the agreement and unveiling of the NASA founding documents to the public. It will take place at the Okoa Kenya Secretariat offices on Jacaranda Avenue, Lavington, house Number 17 at 9 am.”


History of Kenya’s NASA coalition party
The National Super Alliance (NASA) is one of Kenya’s largest  coalition party that was formed Amani National Coalition (ANC) party leader Musalia Mudavadi to bring together all opposition parties to face the current government’s Jubilee party in the August 2017 presidential elections.
The coalition faced resistance by CORD’s top two principles Moses Wetangula and Kalonzo Musyoka. But they later agreed to  collapse CORD and join NASA.

A technical  committee was formed to chose one  NASA presidential candidate and design the structure of its operations. The technical committee comprised of;

  1. Sen. James Orengo-ODM
  2. Hon Timothy Bosire-ODM
  3. Sen Agnes Zani-ODM
  4. Sen. Johnston Muthama-Wiper
  5. Hon Francis Nyenze-Wiper
  6. Farah Maalim-Wiper
  7. Hon Eseli Simiyu-Ford Kenya
  8. Sen. Bonnie Khalwale-Ford Kenya
  9. Hon. Chris Wamalwa-Ford Kenya
  10. Hon Sakwa Bunyasi-ANC
  11. Kipruto Ara Kirwa-ANC


NASA coalition  are expected to unveil a presidential candidate among the four principle who will face president Uhuru Kenyatta’s Jubilee party in the august 2017 presidential elections.



UPDATE 27th April 2017: NASA Presidentail Flag bearer Announcement

Raila Odinga was named as NASA flag bearer. Kalonzo Musyoka will be his deputy while  Musalia Mudavadi will be the premier CS. Isaac Ruto and Moses Wetangula will be deputy to musalia. More info available in this page.





You can also read  NASA coalition party promise on Education in their Manifesto: Primary, Secondary and Higher

Do not miss all Kenya political updates about NASA and Jubilee ahead of the August 2017 polls!

Looking for a place to buy quality laptops in Kenya at an affordable price, with 24 hour delivery visit:
Get our 2018 News on Facebook
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • Learn how to buy and sell Bitcoins through Mpesa in Kenya: Read Our Detailed Article
  • Sell your Digital products like ebooks online in Kenya at:
  • Learn how to start and make money through blogging in kenya: Making Money Through Blogging in Kenya