Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered voters in Nyanza province which comprises mostly of the Luo and Gusii tribe tribe and  well known to support  Raila Odinga’s  CORD/NASA/ODM.

IEBC registered voters county
IEBC registered voters statistics/Photo

The former Nyanza province was divided into 6 counties which include Kisii, Migori, Kisumu,Nyamira, Homabay, and Siaya County. Below are the official IEBC registered voters  in Nyanza (updated early 2017).


UPDATE: For updated list of voters after mass voter registration Kindly check here: IEBC New Voters by 21st February 2017

Number of Registered voters in Nyanza  Province


  1. Siaya County: 311,919 voters
  2. Kisumu County: 385,820 voters
  3. Homabay County: 325,826 voters
  4. Migori County: 283,862 voters
  5. Kisii County: 412, 945 voters
  6. Nyamira County: 219,358 voters
You can also read  IEBC North Eastern Province Number of registered voters: Somali Tribe Majority

Nyanza Province total registered voters: 1,939,730 registered voters

(We will update the figures as mass registration numbers are announced by IEBC)

Do not miss our updates on voter registration patterns in Kenya ahead of the 2017 presidential elections

Get our News on Facebook
  • You need an instant unsecured soft loan via mpesa?: Check our Loan Page Here
  • We are proud to introduce to you Nairobi's Latest Craze, Room Escape Games, where you are given 60 Minutes To Escape a physical room. I must say, It is a scary game but you will enjoy. You must be atleast two people: View Game Here
  • Shop Online in Kenya for Cheap Smartphones, Laptops e.t.c at Jumia Kenya
  • Advertise in our website: Publish Advert